Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)

Skier Comments & Photos from the Northeast Slopes

What are the ski conditions like right now at ski resorts in Northeast? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from your favorite Northeast ski areas to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports from Northeast are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

timeout=out.global.req.app.locals.timeoutMed

Displaying 1 - 15 of 59 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4
Resort Photos
Thea Maguire
Belleayre5 months ago
Beautiful Day @ Bellayre today great spring conditions no crowds Bluebird Day We had a blast
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
George Mousmoules
Killington Resort5 months ago
Great conditions right now with soft snow across the area. Most everything is open, however the steeper trails do have dirt patches and rocks showing. The cruisers are very well covered though and even the glades are pretty nice. Snow showers at the top allude to the snow storm coming Thursday, which should fill in the dirt spots. Overall great day and there should be plenty more to come.
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
Louis Botta
Dartmouth Skiway5 months ago
Amazing bluebird day with 100% open. The Winslow side was purrrrrfect. Every trail was delicious. Groomers, glades, whatever. It was simply amazing. They were having race finals on the Holt side so it was crowded thee and with the sun shining bright on that side, it got a little sticky. But if you stayed on the shadow part of the trail, it was awesome. Superb day and one amazing place
New Snow : 0" Packed powder
Resort Photos
---
Kissing Bridge5 months ago
KB South 2/9/2020
New Snow : 3" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Eugene Shevaldin
Jay Peak6 months ago
Best powder days I’ve had at jay and I’ve had many. What an epic weekend. Knee deep stashes everywhere. There was so much pow I’ve found lines and glades I didn’t even know existed yet. Flyer and tram were closed on Saturday but you could hike a bit to hit that side. Jay is the BEST
New Snow : 18" Powder
Resort Photos
Matt Oknefski
Holiday Valley6 months ago
Two days in a row the snow has been decent. EVEN on a Saturday night ice was hard to find. 7” of snow on Friday night and tons of work by mountain ops made a great weekend!!
New Snow : 7" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Nice Saturday
Jack Frost6 months ago
Not a bad Saturday. Some crowd especially at the greens but overall with all the rain...
New Snow : 0" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Erik OConnor
Killington Resort6 months ago
Spent day at Killington. No new snow in about a week, but trail conditions were pretty good. By 2pm trails were pretty scraped off to the sides with ice and hard pack down the middle. A few trails were too thinly covered for my taste. Clouds made it very difficult to pick up slope contours near the top (not their fault). Bear Mt. lift wasn’t spinning which created lines. Summit Gondola broke down so that sucked for a little while.
New Snow : 0" Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
Stephen Paulin
Gore Mountain6 months ago
Spent the week at Gore. Three days of skiing and lots of heat runs. Most trails or well groomed and plenty to spend time on. Had a great time. No crowds and plenty to do.
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
---
Gore Mountain6 months ago
Sunday morning at GOREA MOUNTAIN ! Frank JON Patty skiing the 5” of powder on 60 Trails GORGEOUS GORE delivers for sure oh yeah!!!
New Snow : 5" Powder
Resort Photos
---
Killington Resort6 months ago
Skied hard today at the beast of the East with midweek mike. Cycling runs on superstar with guns blowing from top to bottom! Feeding the beast oh yeah for sure!!! Best conditions all year!!!
New Snow : 0" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Eric L Hargreaves
Up early on the 19th to catch the little 3” that fell the day before. Nice early morning runs on Paradise and Dreamweaver. Same with Lazy mile. Lines OK, the. Broke for early lunch and sun came out and glazed the hills. With the holiday weekend still in swing many more people on the slopes in the afternoon. Remained cold throughout the day, so runs became overcrowded and icy. Called it quits around 2:30pm as hill becoming too dangerous for our skill level. Ice and crowds did us in, but beautiful morning. Will come again.
New Snow : 3" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Eric Laughery
Holiday Valley6 months ago
Powder, powder, powder playground.... finally! Most slopes have an ice base but there is so much snow from today you barely notice it.
New Snow : 12" Powder
Resort Photos
Guest
Jack Frost6 months ago
Lines were long today! But the snow was great all over the mountain.
New Snow : 4" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Summit_Skier
Gore Mountain6 months ago
Surprisingly excellent conditions today despite being 60 degrees and rain last weekend. Good coverage with minimal icy spots. Making a ton of snow. With the storm tonight and moderating temperatures, tomorrow and Monday should be amazing.
New Snow : 1" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Boston Bob
Bretton Woods7 months ago
Despite late opening of zephyr lift great day at bw. All glade's open few inches or fresh snow made the difference even the ungroomed areas were in great condition. New gondola is roomy albeit slow and new food court function hall at the summit looks big with all windows.
New Snow : 3" Powder
Resort Photos
Chad Miller
Gunstock7 months ago
Great coverage.
New Snow : 8" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Guest
Gore Mountain7 months ago
Dec 31st gore mountain horrible 2 lifts mis managed crowd control. At 94 dollars they should have refunded everyone. 3 short runs in 3 hours UNACCEPTABLE
New Snow : 2" Hard Packed
Resort Photos
YoDood
Jay Peak7 months ago
Skied 12/20-12/21. Only left side of mountain was open. Bad news: goats run and angel's wiggle are an ice fest full of jerries so enjoy getting to connecting trails safely. Good news: powder is there if you know where to look. Timbuktu was sick on 12/20. The trees seemed to protect the snow from getting rained on last week and it was pristine. There's plenty of little jumps in the forest with clean runouts still too. Lift line on 12/21 was sick with lots of little bumps and rocks to air it off of and soft landings. Exhibition has an icy and sketchy entrance but once you get a quarter way in, the snow is all powder. Do not recommend jumping off the first largest cliff band straight; the landing is super flat and not filled in well. Second cliff band is perfect though. All the glades in general were pretty soft. When they open the flyer tomorrow, don't hesitate, and go straight to JFK and the woods off JFK and off Ullrs Run. The woods will be very deep, probably more so by JFK as those tend to catch windblown snow very well and they haven't been open all year yet.
New Snow : 0" Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
Evan Garfield
Decent conditions for early in the season. All open runs are machine made groomers. Icy in many spots.
New Snow : 1" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Alex J
Cannon Mountain8 months ago
Laying down some big carves! Fun when no one is here
New Snow : 0" Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
Guest
Hunter Mountain8 months ago
Been going to Hunter for a long time, and it has always been uncrowded during early season. This has changed and the past two weekends have been crowded and busy.
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
A
Cannon Mountain8 months ago
Crazy good for this early in the season! Ungroomed trails are amazing.
New Snow : 3" fhr_surface_strings_Value_15
Resort Photos
Guest
Catamount8 months ago
Fresh snow, but it was a little heavy. Good conditions overall though.
New Snow : 6" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Guest
Hunter Mountain8 months ago
Snow was great on my recent visit. Not bad at all for the 2nd day open for the season.
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Jim Sharkey
Killington Resort8 months ago
Great start and fantastic weather all weekend!
New Snow : 0" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Deb Gagne
Bretton Woods9 months ago
View from the new gondola. Great start to the season Bretton Woods!
New Snow : 1" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Bruce Johnson
Killington Resort9 months ago
Day 1 was awesome!!!
New Snow : 8" Hard Packed

Displaying 1 - 15 of 59 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4

Advertisement

Snowfall

No areas with new snowfall... Pray for snow!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation