Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Wisconsin, United States, North America, Chicago

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Cascade Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Cascade Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Cascade Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 21 - 30 of 200 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
iPhone
iPhone
4 years ago
Gonna miss snowboarding for a while...
New Snow |
scott's iPhone (3)
scott's iPhone (3)
4 years ago
Last day is 3.13!
New Snow |
jeffreywnason
jeffreywnason
4 years ago
Sunday was great. don't know how much longer it will stay.
New Snow |
jeffreywnason
jeffreywnason
4 years ago
Great spring conditions. still complete coverage and not icy today. get it while it lasts.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
jwalker421
4 years ago
Had the family all snowboarding there yesterday. Some patches of ice on the blacks, but overall fairly consistently decent snow quality. Rail competition with music and outdoor BBQ and merchants made for a fun energy during the day. Only complaint is that they close the Cindy pop side of the hill at 4.30 pm. It's the most fun part of the mountain in our families opinion! Come on Cascade, get lights out there already!! Hope to come back once more before season close.
New Snow | Machine Groomed
djohnson
djohnson
4 years ago
conditions were surprisingly good. coverage was very good. a bit of slushy snow in late afternoon. great Midwest conditions.
New Snow | Spring Snow
Dan W.
Dan W.
4 years ago
Skied the hill yesterday. Crazy warm temperatures. Very slushy as a result but coverage was surprisingly not bad. Cascade is holding up but hopefully temps will drop soon.
0" New Snow | Wet Snow
iPhone
iPhone
4 years ago
Went today great skiing, super crowded east side better till afternoon then packed. HATE how people reserve lunch tables with their stuff but no one is sitting at the table.
New Snow | Variable Conditions
iPhone
iPhone
4 years ago
Went today and very few people but trails were beat up when I got there but otherwise I had a lot of fun
3" New Snow | Wet Snow
Resort Photos
stefbaran
4 years ago
Having a great time!
New Snow |

Displaying 21 - 30 of 200 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Cascade Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation