Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: New York, United States, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Gore Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Gore Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Gore Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 1170 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
anonymous
anonymous
6 months ago
Beware of last minute mass trail closings at Gore!!
New Snow |
Resort Photos
Stephen Paulin
7 months ago
Spent the week at Gore. Three days of skiing and lots of heat runs. Most trails or well groomed and plenty to spend time on. Had a great time. No crowds and plenty to do.
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
---
8 months ago
Sunday morning at GOREA MOUNTAIN ! Frank JON Patty skiing the 5” of powder on 60 Trails GORGEOUS GORE delivers for sure oh yeah!!!
5" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
Summit_Skier
8 months ago
Surprisingly excellent conditions today despite being 60 degrees and rain last weekend. Good coverage with minimal icy spots. Making a ton of snow. With the storm tonight and moderating temperatures, tomorrow and Monday should be amazing.
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
Guest
8 months ago
Dec 31st gore mountain horrible 2 lifts mis managed crowd control. At 94 dollars they should have refunded everyone. 3 short runs in 3 hours UNACCEPTABLE
2" New Snow | Hard Packed
Cliff Zucker
Cliff Zucker
9 months ago
Great cruising on firm groomed snow. Not icy. No crowds. More trails open now. Twister was great.
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Helderberg Complainer
Helderberg Complainer
9 months ago
Firm groomed snow. No crowds. Nice cruising. One black diamond open. Several blue cruisers open.
0" New Snow | Machine Made
Summit_Skier
Summit_Skier
10 months ago
Can't wait until they open!!
6" New Snow | Packed powder
iPhone
iPhone
1 years ago
Great Season
New Snow |
epic
epic
1 years ago
E p i c
New Snow |

Displaying 1 - 10 of 1170 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Gore Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation