Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: New Hampshire, United States, Ski 93, New England, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Cannon Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Cannon Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Cannon Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

EN

Displaying 1 - 10 of 842 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Resort Photos
Alex J
9 months ago
Laying down some big carves! Fun when no one is here
0" New Snow | Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
A
9 months ago
Crazy good for this early in the season! Ungroomed trails are amazing.
3" New Snow | fhr_surface_strings_Value_15
Jamie Shepard
Jamie Shepard
10 months ago
Ok
1" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Andy’s iPhone
1 years ago
It was a little windy at the summit yesterday & a bit foggy. Overall not a bad day Saturday.
New Snow |
Kyle’s iPhone
Kyle’s iPhone
1 years ago
Only Front steeps open no way to get up top stay home
New Snow | Spring Snow
Resort Photos
Jimmy G
1 years ago
Sun, comfy temps, wall to wall corduroy. What's not to like?
New Snow | Packed powder
iPhone
iPhone
1 years ago
Best day ever on Cannon. No wind, Spring conditions. Great grooming made for good sling all day under blue skies.
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
ryan
ryan
1 years ago
Good skiing Monday 3/11 .. a few inches of fresh snow from yesterday Avalanche very icy but most trails groomed nicely with a little powder on top fast bbgroom in some spots and
4" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
anonymous
1 years ago
Despite all the snow they've had this season, conditions were relatively quick to wash out yesterday. It was great through the morning but several key trails lost cover and became quite icy by early afternoon. No complaints about crowds however, which puts Cannon MUCH higher on my list. It's hard to find good slopes in NE without excessive weekend lift lines these days and Cannon certainly delivered on that front!
0" New Snow | Hard Packed
anonymous
anonymous
1 years ago
Although 6-8 "fell yesterday the mountain trails skied firm, fast and frozen. I could hear every turn from skiers under the Zoomer chair. I think wind blew snow off when it fell.
New Snow |

Displaying 1 - 10 of 842 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Cannon Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation