Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Connecticut, United States, New England, North America, Boston

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Ski Sundown

What are the ski conditions like right now at Ski Sundown? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Ski Sundown to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 11 - 20 of 256 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Jon’s iPhone 5s
Jon’s iPhone 5s
3 years ago
Pretty good conditions today. All man made snow. Got a little wet and slow around 2pm, but short lift lines.soproblems
4" New Snow | Hard Packed
Chris
Chris
3 years ago
Conditions aren't great. But crew does everything they can to keep snow on the ground. Weather hasn't helped conditions. Best ski in CT
0" New Snow | Hard Packed
jamski
jamski
3 years ago
Even with this wicked warming trend the hill has held up well. Kudos to Team Awesome at Sundown for keeping the lifts spinning.
New Snow | Spring Snow
Jack's iPhone
Jack's iPhone
3 years ago
Bring your skates.
0" New Snow | Machine Made
Resort Photos
anonymous
3 years ago
Snow wasnt really snow, more like packed ice, and there were alot of bumps in the trails. Everything else was very nice, and definitely coming back!
New Snow |
anonymous
anonymous
3 years ago
shredded yesterday night. decent cover for the weather theyve had. Groomers did a good job but it was anyone when they stopped everyone one the run to have a groomer go by
New Snow |
jamski
jamski
3 years ago
Thin coverage due to no snow and crazy variable temps of late but Sundown's crew is doing a decent job keeping the hill skiable. Best area in CT.
New Snow | Hard Packed
william's iPhone
william's iPhone
3 years ago
Very frustrating day. conditions aside. Having 3 or 4 empty chairs between skiers with lift lines is unacceptable. Stop scanning every time!
New Snow | Hard Packed
Resort Photos
Coverage getting thin
4 years ago
Went up Tuesday night 3-1-16 and disappointed to report the coverage is getting very thin with wicked nasty ice in spots. Team Awesome is doing as good of job as possible but this winter season is coming to a close unfortunately. El Niño was no bueno for east coast.
0" New Snow | Spring Snow
iPhone 5S 16GB
iPhone 5S 16GB
4 years ago
Went last night for night skiing 6P to 10 P. Hundred percent man-made puddling slush at the bottom. Downright terrible conditions after a 60° day.
5" New Snow | Wet Snow

Displaying 11 - 20 of 256 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Ski Sundown

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation