Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: British Columbia, Canada, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Red Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Red Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Red Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 31 - 40 of 139 Firsthand Reports

2|3|4|5|6
bt hammertalk
bt hammertalk
4 years ago
another great day a little stickey in spots off piste ok not a whole lot of ched.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
iJ
4 years ago
No comment. Stay away. Too much nice snow. Leave for me please.
5" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
iJ
4 years ago
Packed powder & the sun is making today grrrrrreat
0" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
iJ
4 years ago
The skiff of snow over night & the sun really helped make it fun today. For almost spring skiing
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
skiloup
4 years ago
They had some lift trouble otherwise it would have been a 10/10 type of day. North facing slopes were dry blower snow about knee deep. Found fresh tracks every run.
12" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
iJ
4 years ago
That's what you get with 10" & a bluebird day
10" New Snow | Powder
rt
rt
4 years ago
Quite heavy and wet today with rain coming down. Visibility poor at the top of Granite and Grey Mountains.
0" New Snow | Wet Snow
Resort Photos
iJ
4 years ago
soft snow. Sunny ish skies. Great paradise food. No complaints for no new snow
0" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
Alex's iPhone
4 years ago
Saturday AM, BC family day weekend and no lines! Not much new snow in a day or two, but still very soft and lots of powder stashes everywhere!
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
kent.kawasaki2012
4 years ago
10-15 cm on Thursday Feb 4. Awesome.
New Snow |

Displaying 31 - 40 of 139 Firsthand Reports

2|3|4|5|6

Advertisement

Gallery: Red Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation