Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Quebec, Canada, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Mont Orford

What are the ski conditions like right now at Mont Orford? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Mont Orford to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 31 - 40 of 52 Firsthand Reports

2|3|4|5|6
andrewpuddy68
andrewpuddy68
6 years ago
Monday at Orford was excellent. Dressed for cold and wind and mad carving ensued.
New Snow |
andrewpuddy68
andrewpuddy68
6 years ago
Skiing orford tomorrow first chair. hope wind from today has left some pow
New Snow |
Steffy's iPhone
Steffy's iPhone
6 years ago
Tons of powder in the glades but the icy base comes through on skied out areas of the mountain. Avoid the middle of the glades and you'll be in for a sweet day! Good park setup too!
New Snow | Powder
  Michael Blackwood
Michael Blackwood
6 years ago
Today was great skiing. Little cold but it's Quebec. Snow in the trees was fun as well. Grand Coulee was very nice as was Slalom.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
Julie
6 years ago
After reading all the bad reviews, we were not expecting great things from this hill. Boy we're we surprised! Conditions were great and no one here. Very small icy spots but nothing of concern. Mid week skiing is the way to go as I'm sure crowds could turn this awesomely steep hill into a skating rink.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
iPhone
6 years ago
Eeeek! Ice, and more ice..stay away until a storm comes. Spent the day there and stopped at 1 pm b/c of ice. And all the way from NYC :(
0" New Snow |
bruce
bruce
6 years ago
zero visibility and tons of ice. don't waste your time.
1" New Snow | Hard Packed
justin
justin
6 years ago
Great powder for dec 16th but no base layer protecting from rocks. Next dump will be insane!
11" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
simon.lesage91
6 years ago
8" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
Anonymous
7 years ago
New Snow |

Displaying 31 - 40 of 52 Firsthand Reports

2|3|4|5|6

Advertisement

Gallery: Mont Orford

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation