Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Idaho, United States, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Silver Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Silver Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Silver Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 11 - 20 of 132 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Resort Photos
SMorgen’s iPhone
4 years ago
Fresh snow overnight and then again at noon
3" New Snow | Spring Snow
Resort Photos
Katherine's iPhone
4 years ago
Rain in the early morning turned to snow and fresh pow was everywhere!
4" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
nursejenna34
4 years ago
It was AWESOME at Silver Mountain today. The surface of the hard packed Snow was soft but not sticky. The weather was gorgeous, sunny but not too warm for snowboarding. The runs were groomed nicely. The staff were warm and friendly!! So glad I made it up!!
1" New Snow | Packed powder
jb3
jb3
4 years ago
Worst day of the year. 8 inches of fresh and still snowing down below. Sun and blue skies up top. Fresh lines everywhere you look. Don't come. It's terrible.
8" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
Alexa's ipod touch
4 years ago
It was nice and sunny yesterday at the mountain
0" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
nursejenna34
4 years ago
Perfect day at Silver Mountain today! Nice fluff, weather was nice too. I think the staff are great, too!! Check it out.
3" New Snow | Powder
Orby
Orby
4 years ago
about 8" on top of ice. fantastic day over all. lots of pow stashed in the trees.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
bdafolder
4 years ago
great day today.
New Snow |
jake 4045
jake 4045
4 years ago
good for luring
New Snow |
kcloy1994
kcloy1994
4 years ago
Mostly groomed with patches of ice and frost. Overall decent condition for visibility, fog here and there. Terrain Park is finished with good variety to features. No complaints but could always be better.
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed

Displaying 11 - 20 of 132 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Silver Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation