Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Sierra Nevada, Southern California, California, United States, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of June Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at June Mountain? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from June Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 21 - 30 of 78 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
candice
candice
4 years ago
Mon, Jan 4th. Our 1st mtn trip back in the US (after living in Japan). Amazing to have the whole run to ourselves! love June mtn!!
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
derek rayhorn’s iPhone
derek rayhorn’s iPhone
4 years ago
Rode 2 days at mammoth and 1 day at June. Conditions are all time.. I have never seen it snow so hard in my life at June. Not a crowd in sight.
New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
jmtninstructor
4 years ago
Over a foot of freshies, not a line in sight, fresh tracks to be had even at 3pm. Hey mammoth, what's good?
12" New Snow | Powder
arborallday
arborallday
4 years ago
Snowing most the day. Whited out at the top at the end. No winds. Top of the mountain great all day. Hopefully the face runs can open soon for more doubles
2" New Snow | Powder
anonymous
anonymous
4 years ago
Chilly storm brought some nice dry powder to June. Great holiday skiing!
6" New Snow | Powder
David
David
4 years ago
Epic 5 star day on June Mountain. Beautiful conditions, plenty of cover, no ice, doesn't get better than this!.
New Snow | Machine Groomed
docshred89
docshred89
4 years ago
Pretty rad opener for june. everything up top was open minus the chutes. from lodge down its closed. tons of fresh pow... but watch out for sharks
New Snow |
fishgalleon
fishgalleon
5 years ago
I love June Mountain. That's why I gave them 5 stars. No resort in the world has any control over Mother Nature. I skiied yesterday for 2 hours and not once did I share a run with another. The snow was of course spring conditions but it was just soft enough to carve and stayed that way until I left at 11:30. Thank you June! Your a great resort. See you next year.
New Snow |
Resort Photos
WANG's iPhone
5 years ago
Nice untouched Poder!!!!
New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
chad
5 years ago
prime groomers and a few untracked trees. Bradley a soul here. #epicskiday
New Snow |

Displaying 21 - 30 of 78 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: June Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation