Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Vermont, United States, Central Vermont, New England, North America

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Pico Mountain

What are the ski conditions like right now at Pico Mountain ? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Pico Mountain to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 289 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Resort Photos
anonymous
1 years ago
Wow...planned to hit Killington and decided last minute to try Pico for the first time. Great decision. BEST snow my kids have skied in. Lots of powder and nice groomers. Fun day at an old school mountain. Will be back!
11" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
anonymous
1 years ago
Pow pow pow
6" New Snow | Powder
anonymous
anonymous
1 years ago
great conditions at pico today. upper face was being resurfaced, but the blues from the top were great. plenty of coverage, smooth fast groomers
New Snow |
David
David
1 years ago
day 1 @ Pico was excellent!
New Snow | Machine Groomed
Rick
Rick
2 years ago
Loved that they groomed Sunset '71 on Sunday!!!
New Snow | Packed powder
Rick Kane
Rick Kane
2 years ago
Perfect snow! Held carves without any sliding out especially on groomers. Trees and ungroomed were still really good too. Yeeeeeewwwww!!!
New Snow | Packed powder
Tris
Tris
2 years ago
Epic St. Patty’s day at Pico. Plenty of gnar stashes all over the mountain.
New Snow | Powder
lchristman’s iPhone
lchristman’s iPhone
2 years ago
Epic powder day! Ungroomed was spectacular. My best Pico day in a decade.
New Snow |
mixre8
mixre8
2 years ago
First time at Pico and definitely not the last! Conditions were stellar and lifts ran smooth as butter. Five stars.
12" New Snow | Powder
David
David
2 years ago
was at pico last weekend, it was fantastic!!!
New Snow |

Displaying 1 - 10 of 289 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Pico Mountain

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation