Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Idaho, United States, North America

Reviews for Lookout Pass Ski Area

Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Lookout Pass Ski Area that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. See how Lookout Pass Ski Area stacks up in the reviews, on and off the slopes, from skiing and family activities to the après scene. Read up on pros, cons and other comments in reviews left by fellow skiers and riders. Don't forget to submit your own Lookout Pass Ski Area review! Scroll to the bottom of this page to let other travelers know about your skiing and resort experience. For more destination information, click Add to Compare to see a side-by-side comparison of Lookout Pass Ski Area vs. other ski resorts (up to 10 total).

by: Jonathan H - 23rd January 2020

  • 5
  • 5Beginner
  • 5Intermediate
  • 5Expert
  • 4All-Mtn. Terrain
  • 5Family Friendly
  • 4Aprés Ski
  • 4Terrain Park
  • 5Overall Value
Little or no lift lines and great powder
undefined

Full review

Lookout is the best resort in the area imo. It's almost always got great snow and tree skiing, it's affordable, there are no lift lines, and everyone's just happy to be out there - it's a great atmosphere. It's the best if you don't need the big resort frills and just want to get to what you're there to do - ski. Couldn't recommend Lookout enough.

Was this helpful?10Report Abuse

Advertisement

Displaying 1 - 6 of 64 Resort Reviews

1|2|3|4|5
  • Linda Smith (20th March 2020)

    We attempted to ski there on Tues. March 17,2020 using our free reciprocal passes that come with our Brundage season passes. The...

  • Jonathan H (23rd January 2020)

    Lookout is the best resort in the area imo. It's almost always got great snow and tree skiing, it's affordable, there are...

  • Anonymous Thomas (23rd January 2020)

    CAMPERS shouldn't be allowed to park in parking lot. They take up too many parking spots.

  • robert83854 (14th January 2020)

    Terrible parking and the lodge is way too small. The parking and ski lodge need to double or triple in size to...

  • Barry (2nd January 2020)

    Lookout Pass is an historic gem in the ski world that still provides an incredible experience without the fuss or expense of...

  • Frank Steven (6th January 2019)

    Our family (3) hired Charley 1/3/19 for private 3 hours lesson. He was amazing so patient and easy to understand.

Displaying 1 - 6 of 64 Resort Reviews

1|2|3|4|5

Rate This Resort

Share your experience at this resort to help other skiers.

  • Family Friendly
  • All-Mtn. Terrain
  • Terrain Park
  • Aprés Ski
  • Overall Value
  • Beginner
  • Intermediate
  • Expert

Select Your Overall Rating:

Snow Report and Powder Alerts!



By subscribing you agree to our terms and conditions
<p><b>NOTE: We will not publish posts containing:</b></p> <ul> <li>Profanity or threats</li> <li>Personal insults</li> <li>Reports of violent criminal activity</li> <li>Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers</li> <li>Text entirely in ALL CAPS</li> <li>Hearsay</li> <li>HTML</li> </ul> <p>See our <a href="/terms/#posting" target="_blank">Posting Policy</a> for more information about our posting criteria.</p> '

By clicking on the "Submit" button below, you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy.

NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form.

Gallery: Lookout Pass Ski Area

Advertisement

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation