Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Banff, Alberta, Canada, North America, Calgary, Ski Canada

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Sunshine Village

What are the ski conditions like right now at Sunshine Village? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Sunshine Village to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 1161 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Resort Photos
Jenn Oswald
6 months ago
We skied Saturday and even by lunch time you could still find sections of the mountain where the snow was still fresh! No ice just a lot of great snow! Visibility wasn’t the best but that didn’t matter when you had a soft landing. It was a busy Saturday though with the fresh snow and competitions going on.
13" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
Greg Sebastien
7 months ago
Started at Goats at opening and progressed over the Standish. Crunchy underneath and powder unearth made for a lot of surprises. As of 1:30PM, there is a massive dump. Tomorrow should be an amazing day for Sunshine!
10" New Snow | Powder
Shawn Mullins
Shawn Mullins
7 months ago
How's conditions? Can some peeps start shreddin and posting some pictures and comments? Coming up in a few weeks and would like to know what we are getting into! Enjoy Thanks! Shred the Gnar!
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Rudy Kellar
Rudy Kellar
10 months ago
Enjoy the snow
10" New Snow | Packed powder
Warren
Warren
1 years ago
Dont go!!! only 40% of the hill is available and they still charge full price! And the slush cup is a joke this year
New Snow |
Resort Photos
dbl in brooklyn
1 years ago
Skiing all week at Sunshine. No lines and no crowds. I had to stay on the groomers because ungroomed black diamonds were concrete crud. GreatGreat
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
iPhone
1 years ago
The guy who wrote the last review obviously doesn’t have a clue about finding turns at Sunshine!! This is a beautiful day on Saturday!!
New Snow |
anonymous
anonymous
1 years ago
Just don’t go skiing at sunshine, the conditions were horrible, I’d drive out 30 minutes to go to Louise because at least they have the back bowls
New Snow |
anonymous
anonymous
1 years ago
To everybody who thought it was a great day, it wasn’t. The wind mixed with snow felt like glass shards hitting your face, the visibility was bad, the snow was dust on crust, and the visibility on the top of lookout made you feel like you had vertigo
New Snow | Corn Snow
iPad
iPad
1 years ago
Great day of skiing today, coverage was better than expected with relatively fresh snow over the past week. A
New Snow |

Displaying 1 - 10 of 1161 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Sunshine Village

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation