Interested photographers must submit a 3-minute DVD presentation of images set to music that reflects the work that would comprise their full 9-minute production in the Showdown. The top five photogs are flown to Whistler to compete for the $10,000 cash prize. In the last 10 years, the contest has featured the photography of renowned surf photographers Aaron Chang, Jason Childs, Jeff Divine and Warren Bolster; skateboard gurus J. Grant Brittain and Jon Humphries; acclaimed mountain bike photographer Sterling Lorence; ski & snowboard legends Kevin Zacher, Eric Berger, Paul Morrison, Blake Jorgenson, Mark Gallup, Scott Markewitz, Dave Heath, Vianney Tisseau and Mattias Fredriksson, among others.