The pass covers all of the lifts in the Ki-west area of more than 400km of runs shared between the Kitzbuhel and Skiwelt regions which are largely linked together now by new gondola lifts that have opened in recent years. The latest link in one of the few remaining breaks in the circuit will be completed for the coming winter with a gondola and new ski runs linking Westendorf to the rest of the Skiwelt area.
Formerly the largest ski pass in Austria, but since overtaken by the Amade and Salzburgerland tickets (it is part of the latter). It was formerly available for six days only but is now available for a day or longer, 441km of the piste has artificial snowmaking coverage.
The pass includes the Schneewinkel ski region which itself consists of 11 resorts boasting 65 ski lifts, 200 km of slopes, and 46 mountain restaurants centred around St Johann in Tyrol.
Nearly all of the resorts on the Kitzbüheler Alpen Ski Pass are in the famous Tyrol (except for Mittersill which is just over the border in Salzburgerland).