The top freestylers in the world always make room on their schedules for the Winter Dew Tour.

This year's competition was no less fierce this time around, as the planet's best snowboarders and freeskiers fought it out for the last time this season on Feb. 10-13 at Utah's [R403R, Snowbasin Resort]. The final stop on the three-resort tour also handed out men's and women's Dew Cups in each discipline, and Toyota Athlete of the Year for both genders in 2010-2011.

Tour officials reported that at least 44,300 passed through the gates at the base of Snowbasin, which hosted the four-day championship for the first time, and most of them headed to the halfpipe, jumps, and freestyle slopes. The tour said it has had 10,000 attendees at the Snowbasin event in the past.

Americans won four of six disciplines, and the two athletes-of-the-year came from overseas in the Winter Dew Tour's final awards, which weren't paltry. All the winners got a piece of  the $1.5 million put up by the tour's sponsors.

Freestyle superpipe champ Kevin Rolland, a Frenchman who won the 2009 world title, nabbed the top male honors after winning his favorite event at Snowbasin. On the women's side, Torstein Horgmo, of Norway, claimed the top tour position after cruising to the snowboard slopestyle title in Snowbasin.

The Winter Dew Tour attracts some of the world's top professional freesyters on its trio of tour stops: [R77R, Breckenridge], [R198R, Killington] and Snowbasin.

Catch some of the competition excitement with this video from Snowbasin

More information.