Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)

Skier Comments & Photos from the M.A.X. Pass Slopes

What are the ski conditions like right now at ski resorts in M.A.X. Pass? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from your favorite M.A.X. Pass ski areas to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports from M.A.X. Pass are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

timeout=out.global.req.app.locals.timeoutMed

Displaying 1 - 15 of 43 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3
Resort Photos
---
Lee Canyon6 months ago
Great day on the mountain! 9inches from last night and freshies all day!
New Snow : 9" Powder
Resort Photos
Thea Maguire
Belleayre6 months ago
Beautiful Day @ Bellayre today great spring conditions no crowds Bluebird Day We had a blast
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
Ryan Wilson
Definitely has some bald patches but the snow that is there isn’t terrible. No shuttle running and Sojern is closed so if you want to get to the south peak you have to drive over there.
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
George Mousmoules
Killington Resort7 months ago
Great conditions right now with soft snow across the area. Most everything is open, however the steeper trails do have dirt patches and rocks showing. The cruisers are very well covered though and even the glades are pretty nice. Snow showers at the top allude to the snow storm coming Thursday, which should fill in the dirt spots. Overall great day and there should be plenty more to come.
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
George Mousmoules
Once again spring conditions today with nice soft snow and no crowds. The mogals were nice and soft today along with most of the glades with the exception of Black Hole. Some patches of dirt in some high traffic and non groomed runs but overall a great day. With over a foot of snow for Thursday, now is the time to get here!
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
George Mousmoules
Great conditions out there today with everything open. Soft snow towards the bottom with firmer stuff up top. Very little ice, even the glades were pretty good with soft snow and plenty of coverage. Crowds died down around noon and it was empty by two in the afternoon.
New Snow : 0" Spring Snow
Resort Photos
-tomorrow I’m down
Mt. Bachelor7 months ago
No snow till tonight
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Sainte Anne
Mont Sainte Anne7 months ago
Just back from annual trip to anywhere other than Ontario(this years choice was Quebec-Ste Anne/Le Massif). Good conditions for 4 days. Im a intermediate snowboarder and enjoyed the variety of more runs of Ste. Anne over the more challenging Le Massif. Figures the day we left we get 40cm of fresh powder :(
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Erik OConnor
Killington Resort7 months ago
Spent day at Killington. No new snow in about a week, but trail conditions were pretty good. By 2pm trails were pretty scraped off to the sides with ice and hard pack down the middle. A few trails were too thinly covered for my taste. Clouds made it very difficult to pick up slope contours near the top (not their fault). Bear Mt. lift wasn’t spinning which created lines. Summit Gondola broke down so that sucked for a little while.
New Snow : 0" Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
Stephen Paulin
Gore Mountain7 months ago
Spent the week at Gore. Three days of skiing and lots of heat runs. Most trails or well groomed and plenty to spend time on. Had a great time. No crowds and plenty to do.
New Snow : 0" Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
---
Gore Mountain8 months ago
Sunday morning at GOREA MOUNTAIN ! Frank JON Patty skiing the 5” of powder on 60 Trails GORGEOUS GORE delivers for sure oh yeah!!!
New Snow : 5" Powder
Resort Photos
---
Killington Resort8 months ago
Skied hard today at the beast of the East with midweek mike. Cycling runs on superstar with guns blowing from top to bottom! Feeding the beast oh yeah for sure!!! Best conditions all year!!!
New Snow : 0" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Adam
Mount Sunapee8 months ago
Sunapee had awesome conditions, as usual
New Snow : 0" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Summit_Skier
Gore Mountain8 months ago
Surprisingly excellent conditions today despite being 60 degrees and rain last weekend. Good coverage with minimal icy spots. Making a ton of snow. With the storm tonight and moderating temperatures, tomorrow and Monday should be amazing.
New Snow : 1" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Fred Myre
Lutsen Mountains8 months ago
Best conditions we’ve seen in 25 years! 4” Monday night added to the 3 from Sunday & no grooming plus the wind resulted in a great Pow day for our crew. Blessed!
New Snow : 4" Powder
Resort Photos
Bostonbob
Loon Mountain8 months ago
What a difference from a week ago,all trails powder as snow fell off and on all day. Some ice but not enough to make it not skiiable.South peak fantastic,north peak fast as ever. Kank quad broken in morning repaired by lunch time.
New Snow : 4" Powder
Resort Photos
Louigi
Mount Sunapee8 months ago
Beautiful day on the mountain with all faces having skiable trails. Surface was groomed small corn and a pleasure for the ski edges. While on the sides of the trails, freshies abound.
New Snow : 2" Corn Snow
Resort Photos
Guest
Gore Mountain8 months ago
Dec 31st gore mountain horrible 2 lifts mis managed crowd control. At 94 dollars they should have refunded everyone. 3 short runs in 3 hours UNACCEPTABLE
New Snow : 2" Hard Packed
Resort Photos
Nathan Redmon
Send fresh snow, please! And lots of it. Icy spots all over the mountain, especially up top on Paradise lift.
New Snow : 2" Packed powder
Resort Photos
mattn5160
Blue Mountain9 months ago
Conditions today varied significantly. Some runs had great spring conditions-like snow while others were covered in hard, frozen corduroy. Coverage is also varied with quite a bit of bare spots on some runs and less so on others. Overall, not bad as there were very few people out today.
New Snow : 0" Variable Conditions
Resort Photos
George Mousmoules
Loon Mountain9 months ago
Pretty solid conditions for late November! Machine groomed with with some icy spots on narrow trails. Fair amount of skiers but lines were managed pretty well, the RFID cards make things a lot easier. Making lots of snow all over the mountain and lots of whalebacks on Flume. Great job having 25 trails open already and probably more on the way after this storm Monday!
New Snow : 0" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Mammoth Mountain
Mountain High10 months ago
New snow
New Snow : 6" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Jim Sharkey
Killington Resort10 months ago
Great start and fantastic weather all weekend!
New Snow : 0" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Guest
Blue Mountain10 months ago
Great conditions for the middle of November!
New Snow : 5" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Sean Hall
Loon Mountain10 months ago
Keep me in the loop
New Snow : 3" Packed powder
Resort Photos
Sean Hall
Loon Mountain10 months ago
Cool
New Snow : 1" fhr_surface_strings_Value_15
Resort Photos
James Sharkey
Copper Mountain10 months ago
Beautiful opening day at Copper
New Snow : 0" Machine Made
Resort Photos
Bruce Johnson
Killington Resort10 months ago
Day 1 was awesome!!!
New Snow : 8" Hard Packed

Displaying 1 - 15 of 43 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3

Advertisement

Snowfall

No areas with new snowfall... Pray for snow!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation