Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

English (US)
Compare
Favorites

Related Regions: Banff, Alberta, Canada, North America, Calgary, Ski Canada

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Mt. Norquay

What are the ski conditions like right now at Mt. Norquay? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Mt. Norquay to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 1 - 10 of 108 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
A little bit of everythi
A little bit of everythi
5 months ago
Goood mogul conditions. The North American or “A” chair has a lot of good snow especially, in the boundary bowl. Not a lot but some untouched terrain in the trees. Groomers are extremely icy after lunch.
3" New Snow | Variable Conditions
Shredder
Shredder
5 months ago
Yo can some peeps start shredding and post some pictures and comments? Coming up in the next couple weeks and would like to know what we are getting into! Enjoy Thanks! Shred the Gnar!
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
Twyla Jacobson’s iPhone
1 years ago
Crowds are small on the Mystic chair. The hill does need some more snow though.
0" New Snow | Machine Groomed
Resort Photos
Twyla Jacobson’s iPhone
1 years ago
Had a great day at the tube slide. You don’t even have to walk up the hill
New Snow |
Resort Photos
cdnskibum
2 years ago
Not bad today. Lots of good snow still to be found off of North American/Norquay Chair and Mystic. The steep groomers were a bit slippery but not terrible. Views were unbeatable on a blue bird day.
0" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
jdonaher1
2 years ago
Skied here Dec 23rd, lots of fresh powder under the Norquay chair, groomers we also nice. Runs not groomed we're unskiable.
1" New Snow | Packed powder
Resort Photos
jdonaher1
2 years ago
Frustrating day. 50cm of powder the last 3 days but you can't get to any of it lol. They opened the North American chair for the first time this season and it broke after 2 hours. The groomers are great if that's your thing.
1" New Snow | Powder
Resort Photos
Arsham's iPhone
3 years ago
Icy with hard rubble on surfaces that get sun. But the glades at the Mystic side of the hill were amazing with lots of untracked areas and powder. We had a great time!
2" New Snow | Variable Conditions
CDM iPhone
CDM iPhone
3 years ago
Pretty icey in the morning. But After lunch the heavens opened up and it snowed all day! Conditions went from awful to awesome!
New Snow |
Patrick's iPhone
Patrick's iPhone
3 years ago
Mar16 4" of fresh powder, sun came out by 10am, made first tracks off Mystic Chair, gorgeous day all round!
4" New Snow | Powder

Displaying 1 - 10 of 108 Firsthand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Gallery: Mt. Norquay

Advertisement

Get More From OnTheSnow

Get snow reports, weather, forecasts, news and ski conditions for your favorite ski resorts.

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation