The Maine Ski Hall of Fame has selected seven men and women for induction at the 8th annual Induction Banquet Oct. 22 at Lost Valley.

Olympic alpine skier Kirsten Clark-Rickenbach, Olympic Nordic skier Marcus Nash, ski writer Mort Lund, freestyle champion Joan McWiliams Dolan, Fort Kent ski coach Bernard Paradis, U.S. Ski Team coach Bob Harkins, and 10th Mountain Division veteran John Atwood make up this year's class of honorees.

Clark-Rickenbach of Raymond, Maine, has the best-ever alpine record of any Maine skier. She holds five U.S. national downhill titles, one Super G, and one combined.  In 13 years on the U.S. Ski Team, she stood on World cup podiums eight times in 28 top 10 finishes, including one downhill victory. She won a Silver Medal in 2003 in the World Alpine Championships, and skied in three Olympics.

The Maine Ski Hall of Fame has honored 73 Maine skiers for their achievements.

Greg Sweetser of Ski Maine said that members inducted to date include competitors, coaches, ski area operators, instructors, ski patrollers, officials, volunteers, and inventors.

"This year's class is typical, with competitors, coaches, and a writer whose work has been read around the world," Sweetser said.

The Hall of Fame is a division of the Ski Museum of Maine, located above the Sugarloaf Ski Shop in Kingfield.

Dinner reservations for the annual Induction Banquet cost $35, and can be made online or at the phone number below.

More information. Or call 207-773-7669 extension 105.